Notice of board director nominees 2023

Attention Members,


The Annual General Meeting of SA Police Legacy Inc. will be held in the boardroom of SA Police Legacy, 286 Gilbert St, Adelaide and commences at 4:30pm on Monday 20th November 2023.


It is announced that six (6) nominations have been received for the three (3) positions available. In accordance with Rule 16 ELECTION OF BOARD MEMBERS of the SA Police Legacy Constitution dated April 2023, the following six nominations have been received, and in accordance with Rule 16.7 ‘If the number of nominations exceeds the number of vacancies to be filled, a ballot will be held.’, a member vote is requested.

Nominees (alphabetically) are:

  • Peter Graham OAM (retired)
  • Inspector Kevin Lawton FAICD
  • Tom Nyenhuis APM (retired)
  • Inspector Luke Richards
  • Superintendent Julie Thomas
  • Mark Willing (Retired)


A summary on the nominees is available here

Members are required to vote online, using the link:

Voting is open from 8am Wednesday 1st November 2023 and closes 5pm, Tuesday 14th November 2023. Members are entitled to one vote only (members are sworn serving or retired police officers only).

Enquiries relating to voting or the AGM can be sent to Karen Cucchiarelli, Manager SA Police Legacy, email