

Annual General Meeting (AGM 2024)

MINUTES

The Annual General Meeting of SA Police Legacy Inc. was held in the Elvie Hearnes boardroom of SA Police Legacy, 286 Gilbert St, Adelaide and commenced at 4:30pm on Monday 21st October 2024.

The Chair, Jodi-Lee Black opened the meeting and welcomed all attendees and acknowledged the apologies and noted a quorum had been met.

1. Opening of Meeting

2. Attended: Ms Jodi-Lee Black (CHAIR)

Mr Mark Willing
Mr Matthew Nairn
Mrs Kellie Watkins
Mr Costa Anastasiou
Mr Tom Nyenhuis
Mr Julian Snowden
Mr Mark Weaver
Mr Peter Graham
Mr Peter Shanahan
Ms Annette Gilbert

Mr Nick Minge

Mrs Karen Cucchiarelli (Manager)

Apology: Mr Glenn Thomson

3. Remembering members

SA Police Legacy were made aware of 53 member deaths recorded between July 2023 – June 2024. Their names were read out by the Chair and a one-minute silence was observed.

4. Confirmation of Minutes from previous AGM held 20th November 2023.

Motion

Acceptance of the 2023 AGM Minutes as presented.

T. Nyenhuis / P. Graham with unanimous support

5. **REPORTS**

5.1 Presidents Report.

Jodi-Lee Black presented the President's Report.

Motion

Acceptance of the President's report as presented.

M. Nairn / T. Nyenhuis, with unanimous support.



5.2 Treasurers Report.

Karen Cucchiarelli presented the Treasurer's Report.

Motion

Acceptance of the Treasurer's report as presented.

J. Snowden / M. Nairn with unanimous support.

5.3 Appointment of Auditors

The Chair advised that an external audit is not legislatively required however due to a change of accountants, the Finance and Audit Committee had advised their comfort with the current management of the accounts by Perks Chartered Accounts and request a review at the end of FY2025 to reassess if external auditing is recommended.

This was supported unanimously.

5.4 Appointment of Life Members

Nil nominations were received for Honorary Life Memberships.

5.5 Liaison Officers' Report

Karen Cucchiarelli presented the Liaison Officer's Report.

Motion

Acceptance of the Liaison Officer's report as presented.

A. Gilbert / M. Nairn with unanimous support.

6. Elections

Presented by the Returning Officer, Karen Cucchiarelli.

The director elections were held by ballot as seven nominees were received for four positions. This ballot was held in accordance to *rule 16.7 SA Police Legacy Constitution*.

The results were collected via surveymonkey and required each member to identify themselves when placing a vote. All member votes were further validated via the SA Police Legacy member database and in consultation with a South Australia Police representative.

630 responses were received, 7 member votes were unable to be validated, however this made no difference on the result. The counting process was overseen by Administration and Events Assistant, Nadine Waring.

Successfully elected on to the board of SA Police Legacy for a 2-year term are:

Matt Nairn – 70.16% Annette Gilbert – 65.08% Kellie Watkins – 64.44% Nicholas Minge – 63.02%



The Chair congratulated those successful and thanked all other nominees for their interest. The Chair also made special mention of Glenn Thomson who has served on the board for over ten years and thanked him for his dedication and commitment. The Chair also thanked Mark Weaver for his two years tenure.

7. Other Business

Nil

8. Close.

The Chair closed the AGM at 4.51pm