

Annual General Meeting (AGM 2021)

<u>AGENDA</u>

The Annual General Meeting of SA Police Legacy Inc. was held in the boardroom of SA Police Legacy, 50/81 Carrington St, Adelaide and commenced at 4:30pm on Monday 18th October 2021.

1. Opening of Meeting

The Chair, Mr Mark Willing, opened the meeting and welcomed all attendees and acknowledged the apologies and noted a quorum had been met.

- 2. Accepted: Mr Mark Willing (CHAIR) Ms Jodi-Lee Black Ms Kellie Hall Mr Matthew Nairn Mr Costa Anastasiou Mr Glenn Thomson Mr Peter Graham Mr Tom Nyenhuis Mr Stephen Angove (remote via video) Mrs Karen Cucchiarelli (Company Secretary/Manager) Mrs Terella Rosen (Liaison Officer – Legatees)
 - Attended: Members are welcome and will be noted on the sign-in sheet. Please QR in upon arrival.
 - Apologies: Mr Julian Snowden Mr Mark Walker-Roberts Mrs Sam Brain

3. Remembering members

SA Police Legacy have been made aware of 44 member deaths during the Jul20-Jun21. The names of those lost were read out followed by a one-minute silence.

4. Confirmation of Minutes from previous AGM held 16th November 2020

Motion: That the minutes from the AGM held on 16th November 2020 are a true and accurate reflection of the meeting held. MOVED: G. Thomson / M. Nairn, all voted in favour



5. **REPORTS**

5.1

Presidents Report.

The President's Report was read at the meeting and is attached below as part of the minutes.
Motion: *That the President's Report be accepted*MOVED: M. Nairn / T. Nyenhuis, all voted in favour

5.2 Treasurers Report.

The Financial Statement was received from auditors from Accru Harris Orchard, and was presented by Manager, Karen Cucchiarelli. **Motion:** *That the Treasurer's Report be accepted* **MOVED:** J. Black / K. Hall, all voted in favour

5.3 Appointment of Auditors

It was recommended that next year's audit remain with the current Auditor, Accru Harris Orchard. Motion: That Accru Harris Orchard be appointed as Auditors for FY22 MOVED: G. Thomson / J. Black, all voted in favour

5.4 Appointment of Life Members

Mr Mark Willing was nominated for Honorary Life Membership.

Motion: That Mr Mark Willing be appointed as Honorary Life Membership MOVED: G. Thomson / M. Nairn, all voted in favour

5.5 Liaison Officers' Report

Liaison Officers' Report was presented by Terella Rosen, Liaison Officer (Legatees) and is attached to the minutes. Motion: That the Liaison Officers' Report be accepted MOVED: M. Nairn / J. Black

It was further noted by Mark Willing and Glenn Thomson just how warm the legatees feel about Terella and Bernie. Both Liaison Officers are highly commended on their work and how strongly they care for legatees, young legatees and members.



6. Elections

Director elections were held by ballot as five nominees were received for three positions. This ballot was held in accordance to *rule 16.7 SA Police Legacy Constitution 2021* and ended on 1st November 2021. The process was run by Karen Cucchiarelli and overseen by employees Bernadette Sahb and Terella Rosen

The results were read out and Mark Willing, Peter Graham and Tom Nyenhuis were successful in their nominations.

ANSWER CHOICES	 RESPONSES 	•
 Peter Graham OAM (retired) 	78.73%	311
 Senior Sergeant Mark Willing 	71.65%	283
 Tom Nyenhuis APM (retired) 	68.35%	270
 Inspector Mark Walker-Roberts 	45.06%	178
✓ Sergeant Stephen Angove	36.20%	143

The Chair thanked Mark Walker-Roberts for his commitment and time whilst on the board and thanked Stephen Angove for his nomination.

7. Other Business

It was noted that there was no other business to be tabled.

8. Close.

The Chair closed the meeting at 4:55pm